Georgia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 10:40 pm

Legal Question


came to visit my kids and grand kids and got arrested for interference with child custody felony. We bonded out and have been waiting for 3 months for the case to go to grand jury and we still have the police report pending. I have no travel restrictions on my passport. I have to go back home and come back for the court dates. Will i be possibly detained trying to leave. does customs automatically place my passport on alert due to an arrest? please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search