Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Georgia

If the parents of a 16 year old in Georgia are both arrested, will the 16 year old be allowed to choose where s/he wants to live? Or will s/he immediately go into state custody?

Asked on 7/29/13, 3:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Hilliard Martin G. Hilliard, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally, and more times than not, the Judge will allow a family member to intervene and take temporary custody.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 10:05 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Georgia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now