Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Our church's Elder Board has asked that I take a DiSC profile administered by one of the Elder's company employees. The results would be shared with the Elder Board. They are implying that submitting to the test is a requirement for my continued employment. Can they legally require me to take this test?

Asked on 11/16/13, 5:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your employer governs the terms of your employment, including hiring and firing. No, they can't "make" you take the test and you can't "make" them retain you as an employee.

Read more
11/16/13, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now