Georgia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 10:27 pm

Legal Question


My son in law was part owner of the company I was employed by. He was forced out by the other partners. I stayed with the company. Weeks later I and the crew I supervised wer told on friday afternoon that we were being layed off because of lack of work. The separation papers say due to lack of work. On monday morning a new crew was in place. Is there not a law stating that you must have a valid reason?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search