Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I have worked for a hospice company doing sales for 4 years. I recently was asked to sign a non compete before being given my annual raise. Many coworkers in my same position in other offices have gone to a competitor and the company has not done anything. I want to cover myself just in case. I work in a hostile environment (3 people have left due to this on the last 3 months...many more over the last year) and there is also question of illegal or unethical behavior from higher ups in my offices. Are these things that could challenge a non-compete?

Asked on 7/10/13, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Whether the non-compete is enforceable under Georgia law or not depend on the language in the restrictions. Have an attorney review and advise.

Read more
7/11/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now