Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Georgia

I am on probation as a sex offender and it is known that we have to register with the sheriff of the county you live. Also if you want to move or do anything else. I was locked up on charges of moving and not doing the paperwork i needed. I was locked up for 2 and a half months. I lost my job, house, and other things because they didn't want to do their job. when i do get out i go to the sheriff and get the paperwork to show that i did what i was suppose to do. Can i sue them?

Asked on 8/26/13, 4:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue who? Who is "them" and what did they not do?

Read more
8/26/13, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now