Legal Question in Product Liability in Georgia

If I file a product liability case in the Federal Court of West Virginia and I am a resident of Georgia what is the limit on punitive damages? Also if awarded punitive damages in West Virginia will I have to submit 75% to a general fund in the State of GA.? Thank you for your assistance! Have a great day!

Asked on 8/21/13, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Discuss with your lawyer, since in a products liability case (or most any case), you won't have to worry about winning if you don't have one.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 4:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now