Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

I bought a house last month. The seller moved out on the day of closing, and she left the place filthy. She left lots of junk and piles of yard debris. Several people have told me that I could have been compensated at closing for having to clean up after her. Is that true?

Asked on 10/04/13, 12:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your sales contract and closing papers provided for it, yes. If they did not, no.

Read more
10/04/13, 12:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now