Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

In Cobb County, Ga can a court appointed administrator charge .025 commission on house that was sold, pay 10% to agent for selling house and property it was on, then deposit funds in account, then charge another .025 for all receipts and another .025 for all disbursements, and then pay himself 10% on interest earned on money that is in bank. This seems like double dipping, maybe triple dipping. I thought the administrator received his pay after the estate was closed and I thought it was a total of 5% of everything. Also, I didn't know they had to send everything out to other people to handle, such as doing federal tax returns, etc. There was no will.

Asked on 5/03/10, 3:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There's no way for us to know. What does your lawyer say?

Read more
5/08/10, 4:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now