Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Purchase Orders and Emails

Can you an email accepting/approving an order be acceptable in a court of law in lieu of the actual purchase order being signed?

Asked on 11/09/07, 10:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Steele Steele Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Purchase Orders and Emails

In many cases, yes, based on subsequent actions. You can't sneak out of an agreement that you no longer want to be in because you authorized it via email.

Read more
Answered on 11/10/07, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now