Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I soaked my cousins exboyfriends inside of his car with a hose while his belongings were inside hes threatening to sue what kind of legal trouble am I in?

Asked on 7/06/13, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he files a complaint, you could be charged with destruction of property. Or, he could sue you in civil court for his damages.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/13, 3:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now