Legal Question in DUI Law in Illinois

I'm 18 and was arrested for underage drinking, a class C Misdemeanor, violating Chapter 3 Section -3-9B1 in Elk Grove Village, Illinois. What is the usual amount of court fees, fines, community service, and other repercussions I will get? I have also been arrested when I was 17 for underage drinking at a high school football game, and it has not been expunged. Will the judge know about this? How much money should I bring to court and what should I expect to get out of it? I have court on July 29th at the Circuit Court of Cook county in Rolling Meadows.

Asked on 7/20/13, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Gable Law Office of Andrew Gable
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should hire a lawyer and try to keep this off your record. Give me a call if you want a free consultation. 312 502 7877

Read more
Answered on 7/20/13, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now