Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I have an adult daughter (19) who lives in Georgia I live in Illinois, the state of Illinois is collecting for Georgia on arrearage. Would Illinois be considered a third party debt collector for Georgia? Is it possible for me to terminate this arrearage now that she is an adult?

Asked on 6/23/13, 8:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If this is an arrearage it is owed until paid in full.

Read more
7/03/13, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now