Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My estranged husband currently lives with his girlfriend and has for the past 2-3 years. Unless I agree to everything he wants to do he threatens me that he will stop paying the mortgage and I will be on the street. He pays no other bills, is verbally abusive and flaunts his relationship even introducing her to our daughter as her "aunt". What grounds could I file for divorce under?

Asked on 8/05/13, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

irreconcilable differences, adultery. either seems to fit.

Read more
8/05/13, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now