Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

married

if you marry someone and they didnt have their last name legally changed are you still legally married to them

Asked on 2/20/09, 4:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Steele Steele Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: married

One's last name is completely irrelevant to their marital status.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/09, 4:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now