Illinois | Medical Leave
Legal Question
can one that on FMLA use the 12 weeks through out the entire year or does it have to be taken in one 3 month lump?? this is for a chronic illness
can one that on FMLA use the 12 weeks through out the entire year or does it have to be taken in one 3 month lump?? this is for a chronic illness
|
Read More Answered By: Alisa Arnoff |
For a chronic illness, you can take FML leave as needed through the twelve month period. This is called intermittent leave. |
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-06
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Oak Brook, IL
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► Work injury/fmla I was off work for a work injury/comp,and the company also placed...
► Fmla I had to take time off due to my granddaughter being in a 4 wheeler accident....
► Fmla We are a firm of seven employees. We have an employee leaving for maternity and...
► Demoted/pay decreased while on FMLA. Is this legal? I unfortunately suffered a...
► FMLA and laid off I filed for FMLA and was approved. A week later, I was laid off...
► FMLA not covering brothers or sisters? my sister was recently in a severe car...
► Family Medical Leave Act Was diagosed w/ IBS, deprression and anxiety. When I asked...
More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press