Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

if a neighbors dog was in my yard and my dog attacked it what is my legal responsibility?

Asked on 8/18/13, 8:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Are you in a community where a leash is required? Is there a fence? What kind of dog is yours and what kind is the neighbors?

Read more
8/22/13, 11:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now