Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

What happens in a foreclosure if the lender chose not to correct the legal description and it went through the entire procedure confirmation and sale, and didn't add my wife on the foreclosure now trying to evict her as a tenant is their any recourse

Asked on 6/23/13, 2:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Legal Descriptions have nothing to do with having the proper parties as part of the lawsuit. Anyhow, without reviewing the pleadings, it's impossible to tell. There are too many open issues.

Read more
6/24/13, 5:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now