Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

i recently entere into a real estate contract to buy a lot. the contract was submitted to a title company to prepare closing and not the seller is threatening to walk away. can he break our contract at this point?

Asked on 5/13/13, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, but depending on his reason, you may be successful in a lawsuit against him. Talk to the attorney representing you in the transaction.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/13, 11:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now