Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Illinois

If someone makes an agreement on the internet, and does not keep their side of the deal, is it enforceable to take legal action if they promised money for doing something?

Asked on 4/23/13, 9:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what the terms of the agreement were, and what was supposed to be done. As an example, if the agreement was to do something illegal, it is not enforceable.

Read more
Answered on 4/25/13, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now