Legal Question in Veterans Law in Illinois

my university mishandled my VA education benefit claim, and because of this, I have not recieved a payment under my gi bill since August. This has put me in a financial bind, and the university has not made many steps to help me, even though it was their error that caused the situation

Asked on 12/28/09, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I can write a demand letter on your behalf to the University.

I charge $400 to draft and respond to the letter.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/10, 10:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Veterans Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now