Legal Question in Veterans Law in Illinois

veteran law

Mr. Linehan

Thank you for your assistance.Concerning the CUE question you answered on 02/18/09 for the wrong body part, This error was comitted by the RO, BVA and the APPEALS MANAGEMENT CENTER . My claim has been appeal for 7 years. All through the claim it states that my claim is for the left eye. My service organazation is the DAV. They forwarded a copy of the SSOC to them,what is surprising to me is when I went to see them about the SSOC, the responce was (their not going to give the increase to you.It was only after I pointed out to my rep. that it was a error that he noticed it.(the rep. stated this his responce before even looking at the decesion closely. After he exam. the SSOC in detail he requested that the AMC return my claim to the RO for repair. Sir , my 2nd question to you is what does return for repair.

Asked on 2/19/09, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Veterans Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now