Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

if a teacher is volunteerily elected to go with NASA on a space shuttle ride, and while on the journey the space craft breaks down and kills two pilots. Although the teacher is not physically injured he suffers from post traumatic distress and cannot perform his duties as a teacher. Is he eligible for workers compensation? Why or why not?

Asked on 4/18/13, 9:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sorry we don't do homework assignments. But have fun with this.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/13, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now