Legal Question in Aviation Law in India

I had purchased a business class ticket from Emirates airlines from its Tripoli office in Libya. Due to civil war there, flights were cancelled by the airlines. I had paid the cash (Libyan Dinars) in Emirates office counter in Tripoli. Presently I stand evacuated by the Govt. of India. CAN I GET THE REFUND IN INDIA? IS THERE ANY RBI REGULATION REGARDING IT?

Thanks & Regards,


Asked on 5/28/11, 9:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arent Lievens Advocates Lievens & Lievens
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should be able to get a refund from the airline, as they cancelled the flight.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/11, 3:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Aviation Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now