Legal Question in Disability Law in Indiana

I have been a vendor at the local farmer's market since its inception 8 years ago. For the last 3 years I have had to leave around noon because of my increasing disability that makes it difficult to remain on my feet or bear extreme heat.

This year the market has a new market manager that has instituted a new rule that each vendor must remain open until 1 p.m. I have explained about my being disabled and the problem standing for long periods but she insists that even though I am disabled and she had already accepted my market fees that I can not participate since I can not stay open until 1 p.m.

Do I have any legal recourse?

Asked on 5/21/13, 4:47 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. You can insist on getting your money back from the market for the market fees.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/13, 7:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now