Legal Question in Medical Leave in Indiana

does a sapena have to be sighed by a judge and have some sort of seal on it? also does this document have to be given to a person by a officer of the court?

Asked on 10/27/11, 1:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A subpoena does not have to be signed by a judge-an attorney can sign it. A judicial office is not needed to serve the papers.

Read more
Answered on 10/27/11, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now