Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

my car was parked at a friends house in thier driveway next to tier truck and someone who had isues with them threw a fire bottle of gasin the back of thier truck burning it up and damaging parts of my car as well for 8 months he assured me hishomeowners was covering the damages to my car I fnally went and asked his wife for an update and she informed me they had no homeowners and had no way to cover damages can i sue?

Asked on 8/19/13, 8:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but not the neighbor based upon these facts. Sue the person who started the fire by throwing the bottle.

Read more
8/19/13, 8:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now