Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

I would like an interpretation of "and every other year thereafter" in Iowa when talking about which spouse gets to claim which child on their tax returns.

Asked on 1/16/12, 12:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R.J. Hudson II Hudson, Mallaney, Shindler and Anderson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It means what it says. Is there a special context for the use of this phrase?

Read more
1/16/12, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now