Legal Question in Administrative Law in Iowa

I've been having to pay back child support for 4 years when I was living with my daughter and supportive child. They know this and still making me pay. I told them that was wrong and they said I would have to get an attorney to have it stopped and be refunded for what I had to pay while living with my daughter. Is this true, even when they knew and did not go after me until I moved out. Thanks, Jerry

Asked on 11/07/13, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As far as getting the support modified you're right. You need an attorney. Even then, your remedy will be against the person who collected the support money and not the state.

Read more
11/07/13, 8:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now