Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Iowa

I was called names on a website over a post that I was accused of writing. I did not write the post that I am talking about. The names lead to death threat. Then to my animals being threatened. This all lead to me contacting the police. They asked the people and when they said they didn't do it the cop told me since was online no way to prove. I asked what about the threats and was told that he would take the report when it happens. I then contacted the site where the abuse is going on and no response. I went to an admin of the page who told me I had to email the page and they would decide if it was to be taken down. When I did that I was told that only if I showed my breast they would take it down. This lead to me saying no. Then being told If I didn't care about their dicks getting hard then they didn't care if I got shot. This is not all but along the lines of what I got. Is there anything I can do?

Asked on 10/21/13, 6:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can choose not to visit the website any more.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 5:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now