Legal Question in Consumer Law in Iowa

We are in the process of selling a used car. A woman called and wants to buy it, but wants to make payments on it. Is there a "safe" way to sell a car on contract? I looked online, but most places suggest getting payment in full and have the contract state that the car is sold "as is." I can't find anything that tells me that the seller is protected when the car is sold to someone who wishes to make payments over a period of time. Is there a "safe" way to sell a used car to someone who can't pay in full?

Asked on 10/21/13, 7:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer to that is no.

Read more
10/21/13, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now