Legal Question in Consumer Law in Iowa

We purchased all new flooring from a well-know home store and worked a deal for 20% off. The discount was already in the system, but at checkout they gave us another 20% off, which we did not realize until the store called the next day and said they accidentally gave us 40% off and we need to go in and pay the difference. My question: do we legally have to pay the difference and can they cancel the order if we don't? The flooring has yet to be installed. I appreciate any help as I will be speaking with them today. Thank you!

Asked on 8/19/13, 5:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answers are yes and yes, unless you want to be sued.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 6:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now