Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Charged with offense in response to another persons offense

I have been charged with a violation of a couty code of barking dogs after a complaint from a neighbor. I claim the neighbor has 30 plus cats on his property and is partially to blame for the dogs noise. The cats run loose but i have no photos. He can claim they are strays even though he feeds and shelters the cats in his barn.I live in a rural area and neighbor claims dogs are barking at other wildlife, not his cats. There is a code stating animals can not run at large which i say the cats do.Can i be charged, found guilty if he is in violation of a code or ordinance causing my violation?

Asked on 11/15/06, 2:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Charged with offense in response to another persons offense

The answer is yes.

Read more
11/15/06, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now