Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Plea Agreement on a not guilty criminal drug charge.

My boyfriend had just been charged with possesion of less than 50 kilograms of marijuana and has 2 pending charges. His Attourney told him to plead not guilty but doesnt that take away any chance of a plea bargain? Im not sure what to think cause i would think that he wouldn't get one since they actually have the evidence of the marijuana and not of the 2 pending cases

Asked on 5/03/07, 1:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Plea Agreement on a not guilty criminal drug charge.

the attorney is right.

Read more
5/03/07, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now