Legal Question in DUI Law in Iowa

Dui

I am diagnosed with asthma and anxiety, when asked to take the breathalizer at the station, I was unable to blow for the length of time that was nessesary. I signed my consent but after 2 tries, they put down that I refused. Shouldnt they have taken me for urine or blood? Can I fight this with a chance of winning?

Asked on 11/26/07, 8:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Dui

I'd suggest that you retain the services of a competent DUI attorney to review your case, especially if this is a second or subsequent offense.

Read more
11/30/07, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now