Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

If I currently live in Bondurant, IA since May 2013, and my prior residence was East Chicago, IN; my daughter's father had child custody papers served to my grandmother's address which is across the street from his house, is this considered an acceptable method of serving me? He is aware that my grandmother's house is not my legal place of residence.

Asked on 7/22/13, 8:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There's more facts that are needed, such as when the papers were served and what Indiana considers legally sufficient service.

Read more
7/23/13, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now