Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Iowa

A friend gave me a couch 4 months ago because I needed one and now we have had a falling out and she is demanding the couch back. Do i legally have to give it back? She wrote me on facebook that i could have it.

Asked on 6/04/13, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Lombardi Lombardi Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the gift was not conditional at the time the gift was initially made, then no you can keep it.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/13, 9:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now