Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Iowa

Can a previous employer state if one is fired from a job?

Asked on 9/18/13, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Lombardi Lombardi Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

An employer may do so. The way today it is normally done is with a neutral letter of reference that states date hired, date employment terminated and highest pay rate.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/13, 4:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now