Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Iowa

If I want legal advice on a "Confidentiality and Proprietary Rights Agreement" with the workplace (I am a software engineer/developer) would the intellectual property field be the most knowledgeable about such documents?

Asked on 4/29/13, 7:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not necessarily. IP lawyers are pricey, and their purview is patents trademarks and copyrights. If an average lawyer cannot understand the agreement you probably don't want to sign it.

Read more
4/30/13, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now