Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Iowa

If a house burns down, can a city that is in charge of sanitary services still charge for said services, even with no primary structure there? A detached garage is still on the property, with no services run.

Asked on 9/24/13, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You haven't really told me enough to form an opinion, such as whether the city has a monthly minimum charge whether you use any water or not.

Read more
9/28/13, 9:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now