Legal Question in Social Security Law in Iowa

My three yr old is on ssi due to low birth weight and a few other issues. She has overcome almost everything and her doc figures by the time she's 4-5 she should be in the clear. I received a life insurance benefit and I'm about to receive a lump sum from a auto accident I was in. With that said I have decided to save the majority of the money. Due to me receiving this money her ssi payments are suspended. I am able to care for her on my own and instead of sitting on ssi not receiving benefits how do I go about canceling it? What's the process? No one will answer please help. Thank you!

Asked on 8/12/13, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to talk with an attorney who practices in the area of social security, and I do not.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/13, 5:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now