Kansas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Do you have to disclose any felonys on a job application that were recieved while still a juvinile?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Generally an adult is not compelled to disclose juvenile offenses on a job application. But, if you lie on a job application it can be grounds for dismissal in many instances. If the question asks if you have ever been accused or convicted of a felony, you should not lie. If you only have juvenile offenses, then you may put n/a on that line. If it asks for dates or types of charges convicted of, again you can put n/a/ If the interviewer wants to follow up with other questions, that is a different story. If it is a Yes or no question, then it is unclear whether your termination would be reverseable for just falsely answering "no." Many modern applications restrict such questions to adult offenses. If the application is made online or via a kiosk terminal, the methods of answering may be more hemmed in. In any case, you might want to consult directly with an employment lawyer in your area before completing an application that concerns you.
Good luck
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bonnie J. Selby, Attorney at Law
Goodland, KS
Questions Answered: 240
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-05
Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
Tulsa, OK
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Grant Griffiths
Clay Center, KS
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-07-14
Law Office of Adam Mack
Topeka, KS
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
OLLER, JOHNSON & BITTEL, L.L.C.
Hays, KS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-06
Search Questions and Answers


