Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

Hi this past weekend I went home for the first time in 6 months, My boyfriend and I hadn't seen each other in so long that we parked our car in a secluded area of a target parking lot and began to kiss and touch each other things got heated and needless to say someone walked by and misunderstood us for having sex (due to me sitting on my boyfriend while kissing) my skirt was also off which probably didn't help the matter :( I'm so afraid that we may go to jail, is this likely or will it probably be a fine? were also college students this would RUIN our lives.

Asked on 9/10/12, 10:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You did not indicate if you were arrested,or otherwise given a cittion by someone in law enforcement. that is the only way, you could go to jail.

Read more
9/10/12, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now