Legal Question in Elder Law in Kansas

can a nursing home take your bank accounts even if they are joint accounts with someone else?

Asked on 3/10/13, 2:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The other owner(s) of the account can assert that the account is a joint account, and protect their share of the funds. The debtor probably cannot.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/13, 8:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now