Kansas | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Is there a form for pro se to file a motion for perjury against someone?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Perjury is a criminal offense. The state brings nearly all criminal cases. Therefore, there probably are no effective Pro Se forms for filing a perjury case. There may be many forms for failing a fraud case. Beware, if the alleged fruad was false testimony given under oath (which is what perjury is) then it might be that the judge or jury believed (mistakenly) the testimony. This could make it tough to prove the fraud. Since many attorneys offer a free initial consultation, you should probably consult directly with one before filing the wrong suit the wrong way.
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Abourezk & Epp Law Offices
Sioux Falls, SD
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-09
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
James L. Wisler Law Offices
Lawrence, KS
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-28
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Search Questions and Answers


