Kentucky | Military Law
Legal Question
Unfair treatment
Soldier in the unti came up hot for cocaine. The contested that they werent feeling right at a party they went to after they had been dancing abd went back to his drink. he was reduced from E4 to E1. He continuously asked to be retested by blood and to take polygraph. The command refused. It is now 7 months later, the soldier is still a E1 after being told continuously that he would be helped. He received a non pay due, he has a wife who works, and 4 underage kids at home. He can not get another AER loan because he already took one out and he can not even afford to pay that back. The soldier went missing for 2 days...by the way his driving privilieges were suspended so he has to be driven around by his supervisor. Command is threatening to give him a company grade article 15. The soldier is thinkng about taking a partial court martial. What could the consequences be? This soldier has been trying to get help from the proper channels, and his wife even tried talking to them. It seems like the command is doing nothing to help with the problem and yet the tell soldiers to get help if they are feeling like there is no way out. He really needs to know what his options are. What do you suggest?


