Legal Question in Construction Law in Louisiana

small claims suit

I did a remodel job on a private

residence in La and the client still

owes $900. The owner disputes the

bill and has made it clear that I will

have to sue to collect. I found out

that the owner now resides in

another state. In which state do I

sue?

Asked on 10/15/08, 10:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Wolfe Jr. Wolfe Law Group, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: small claims suit

the state (and parish) where you performed the work. good luck.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/08, 10:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now