Legal Question in Employment Law in Louisiana

My old employer is giving negative feed back to other employers. And it is not true statements as well I have video of all my maneuvers as a boat handler from years ago as well as present.So they are lying to keep me unemployed.I'm not the first to suffer them people that have left them suffer the same they call there and say they walked off the boat and get them fired.

Asked on 9/10/13, 6:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can sue them for defamation if what they are saying about you is false. Consult with an attorney in your area.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/13, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now