My friend just got an OUI. He tested at .10%, no prior record. No aggravating circumstances. 22 years old but just got his license 2 1/2 months ago. What is he looking at for consequences? Occurred in Lewiston, Me
Your friend needs to hire a lawyer who can minimize the potential consequences. He's not looking at jail, but suspension of license, a fine and the requirement of satisfying the DEEP program requirements are very possible. A knowledgeable lawyer will be able to look at the case, do the appropriate research, file the necessary motions and be prepared in the event of trial.