Maine  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/24/07, 9:56 pm

Legal Question


Attorney Misrepresentation

If an attorney stated we had a solid case. Charged some hourly fees then changed our chances of winning the case as we approached mediation. Nothing new developed in the case. Is this ethical, and/or illegal? We paid for representation at mediation and we did all of the negotiating and arguing. Should we have to pay? He was supposed to handle all the discussions. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search